The Singapore National Men’s Team will take part in two major tournaments in 2020

771 Views   0

Firstly, the ACC Eastern Region Men’s T20 Thailand 2020 will take place from 29th Feb to 7th March 2020. This is the first stage in the ACC Asia Cup 2020 qualification process.

There will be eight countries taking part: Bhutan, China, Myanmar, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Nepal, Singapore and Thailand. The teams will be divided into two groups, whereby the top two will reach the semi- finals. Ultimately, the finalists or top two teams will qualify to the next stage.

The next stage is likely to be held in Malaysia August 2020. And once again, the finalists or top two teams will qualify to the Asia Cup 2020.

Secondly, the ICC Cricket World Cup Challenge League A will take place from 14th March to 27th March 2020 in Malaysia.

Recently, Singapore were joint table toppers in the first edition and even defeated Canada.

This is the second of three editions to be held in the qualification process for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *